Raising funds for the 1st Keyworth Scout Group|info@turkeytrot.org.uk



About admin

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far admin has created 31 blog entries.
14 12, 2014

Congratulations to the 2014 Winners

2017-05-25T14:33:48+00:00December 14th, 2014|Results and Pictures|

The 2014 race conditions were perfect... apart from the wind.  See the full results here.  Congratulations to over 900 finishers, one of the biggest fields we've seen. Prizes were awarded as follows: Overall Male Winners 1st 1145 Tim Hartley Barrow Runners 71:31 2nd 431 Stephen Price UKNET 73:26 3rd  346  Andrew Fuller  Shepshed RC 73:43 [...]

9 12, 2013

True Spirit of the Turkey Trot

2017-09-15T06:49:15+00:00December 9th, 2013|News|

The Turkey Trot, like the Scout Association, is inclusive.  In 2013, for the first time, we welcomed a blind runner onto the course, Haseeb Ahmad, who posted an awesome 1:28:26. The Turkey Trot also brings out the best in people.  We've been asked to post a special thank-you to runner 823, Karl Mallyon, who kindly [...]

8 12, 2013

2013 Results

2017-05-25T14:34:35+00:00December 8th, 2013|Results and Pictures|

Congratulations to Tim Hartley on winning the Turkey Trot yet again! Full results as a PDF here, or online here. First Male: Tim Hartley, Barrow Runners, 1:13:21 Second Male: Andrew Fuller, 1:13:32 Third Male: Chris Southam, Leicester Coritanian AC, 1:14:49 Fourth Male: Hywel Davies, 1:15:36 Fifth Male: Matthew Hammerton, 1:16:20 First Female: Katherine Fitzpatrick, 1:26:38 [...]

9 12, 2012

Congratulations to the 2012 Winners

2014-03-25T16:43:55+00:00December 9th, 2012|2012 Race|

The 30th Keyworth Turkey Trot took place today. Congratulations to all those who took part, completed the race, set PBs, or won a turkey. Thank you for supporting our Scout Group. The winners were: First Male: Andrew Peat, Long Eaton Running Club, 1:11:15 Second Male: Leigh Stubbs, Redhill Road Runners, 1:11:31 Third Male: Chris Southam, [...]